University of Toronto

  • Toronto


  • Posted Opportunities 5
  • Founded Since 1850

Organization Description

The University of Toronto (U of T or UToronto) is a public research university located on the grounds of Queen’s Park in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. It was established by royal charter in 1827 as King’s College, Upper Canada’s first institution of higher learning. Originally controlled by the Church of England, the university changed its name to its current one in 1850 when it became a secular institution. As a collegiate university, it consists of eleven colleges, each with significant financial and institutional autonomy and significant differences in character and history. In addition, the university has two suburban campuses in Scarborough and Mississauga. Over 700 undergraduate and 200 graduate programs are available at the University of Toronto. Visit the official website for more information

Sponsored links