The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) was established on November 16, 1945, with the objectives of attaining quality education for all and lifetime learning, mobilizing science knowledge and policy for sustainable development, addressing emerging social and ethical challenges, fostering cultural diversity, intercultural dialogue and a culture of peace, and building inclusive knowledge societies through information and communication. The organization has more than 50 offices worldwide and is headquartered in Paris {UNESCO Website).